Aller au contenu principal

AFIS Disrupter of the year

AFIS Awards 2023

The “AFIS Disrupter of the Year Award” is dedicated to innovation on the continent. Presented at the Africa Financial Industry Summit, the award recognizes a young company that has demonstrated resilience in these complex times and whose innovation represents a market disruption. The company’s activity also needs to have increased significantly this year. 

AFIS Disrupter of the year

Eligible candidates:

Companies (Fintech, Insurtech, Regtech) that have raised at least 3 million euros.

Application, nomination by a third party (company or individual) or identification by the AFIS editorial team.


  • Number of countries where the company is present and breakdown by region
  • Number of deals made in the past year
  • Pan-African expansion strategy: key strategy components and level of achievements versus what remains to be done.

Award Ceremony:

The call for applications is open until October 11, 2023.

The pre-selected companies will be notified one month before the event. They commit to send one of their executives to the award ceremony. 

The winning company will be awarded during a special session at the next Africa Financial Industry Summit, November 15-16, 2023 in Lome, Togo.

Please fill in the form below. Any incomplete file will not be considered.

Company details


* Mandatory field